Franklin County Municipal Court

Welcome to the Franklin County Municipal Court.
The office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
The Franklin County Municipal Court was established in 2012. 

The Court handles

Traffic Citations,
Planning and Zoning code violations
Health and Building code violations 

The Honorable Walter A. Murray, Jr. serves as Municipal Court Judge.
Joseph Purschke is the Prosecuting Attorney and Mary Zastrow is the Assistant Prosecuting Attorney.
Court is held every Thursday at 4:00 p.m. in the Historical Courthouse on the 3rd floor in the Edward A.Stierberger Memorial Courtroom.

If you have a ticket and wish to pay it over the phone, we take Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express credit cards, as well as debit cards. You may also pay in person with a credit card, money order, cash or check at our office in the Franklin County Historical Courthouse, 15 South Church Street, Room 306, Union, MO 63084.

To pay by mail, make checks payable to the Franklin County Municipal Court, 15 South Church Street, Room 306, Union, MO 63084.

Forward your Entry of Appearance to the Franklin County Municipal Court by mail or facsimile (636) 584-6229.
If you are requesting a recommendation from the Prosecuting Attorney, forward a copy of the Entry of Appearance, the Defendant’s driving record, a copy of the traffic citation(s), and a self-addressed stamped envelope.  Please reference the type of charge on the correspondence (i.e. Speeding 70/55).

If you have any questions please call the Clerk’s office at 636-584-6286.



Franklin County Offices  400 E Locust, Union, MO. 63084    hours: M-F 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM